A Recipe for Disaster!!

A delicious disaster that is!  Several years ago, I learned to use the stove and somehow it’s opened crazy new possibilities, so I decided to post some of my favorite recipes on the blog so you can try them if they strike you fancy! I don’t usually measure things (but am trying to get better at that), but at this point, I go with what my gut says.  As an example, say I’m adding paprika into a stir fry, I add in however much depending on what me or others like:0) Anyways, if you do decide to try them, I’d love to get your feedback so I can keep tweaking the ingredients!

Holiday Hash

Ingredients:

Potatoes, scallions, cheddar cheese, salt, pepper, curry, turmeric, oil, onion powder, paprika, garlic powder, toast {optional} and a holiday hat (You don’t actually have to add your hat, but it just gives the hash browns more flavor!)

First things first, heat up a pan and add some oil. Then, chop up scallions and any kind of potatoes you like: red potatoes, hot potatoes, cold potatoes, green potatoes, normal potatoes, fresh potatoes, blue potatoes, organic potatoes, old potatoes, young potatoes…  in other words just use whatever kind of potatoes you enjoy. I use about 3 potatoes, but depending on how many servings you want, adjust accordingly. While that’s cooking at medium to low heat, begin to make the saucy-sauce!

In a small mixing bowl, combine cheddar (about 1/4 cup), spinach (however much you think you’ll like), salt, pepper, a touch of curry, and the onion and garlic powder. You won’t need much of the saucy sauce ’cause too much and it would overpower the hash browns.

Now, back to the hash… while gently mixing, add in turmeric, curry, paprika and salt. Once mixed, it should turn bright orange which is pretty fancy shmancy, right? When the hash has browned you can add your holiday hat and sauce to the hash browns and you’re done!

It’s just that simple.

I hope you like it!

img_9144

One thought on “A Recipe for Disaster!!

Leave a Reply

